Our forum adopted Rwanda as one of the countries that we closely follow, the country is one of the leading economic success stories on the continent . On a weekly basis, we feature Rwandese business stories on our Facebook Page for discussion. After the unforgettable experience of the genocide in the 90s, the country has transformed its economy to one of the fastest growing  on the continent. The ease of doing business is second to none. One can open a company in less than 6 hours!

With our ow government i the process of transforming the economy ad coming up with a lea cabinet make up, we decided to feature Rwanda as a benchmark and below we publish the Rwanda cabinet. What is interesting is not only the size of the cabinet but when the cabinet ministers joined office.

Office Ministry Incumbent Date of entry into office
President Office of the President of Rwanda Paul Kagame March 2000
Prime Minister OPM Edouard Ngirente[2] August 2017
Minister of Local Government Minaloc Francis Kaboneka[2] July 2014[3]
Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources Minagri Gérardine Mukeshimana[2] July 2014
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation Minaffet Louise Mushikiwabo[2] 2010
Minister of Finance and Economic Planning Minecofin Claver Gatete[2] February 2013
Minister of Defence MOD James Kabarebe[2] April 2010[4]
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General Minijust Johnston Busingye[2]
Minister of Health MOH Diane Gashumba[2] October 2016[5]
Minister in the Office of the President Minipresirep Judith Uwizeye[2] August 2017
Minister of Cabinet Affairs Minicaaf Marie-Solange Kayisire[2] August 2017
Minister of Trade and Industry Minicom Vincent Munyeshyaka[2] August 2017
Minister of Education Mineduc Papias Malimba Musafiri[2] June 2015[6]
Minister of Infrastructure Mininfra James Musoni[2] July 2014[7]
Minister of Lands and Forestry Minilaf Francine Tumushime[2] August 2017
Minister for Environment Minirena Vincent Biruta[2] July 2014
Minister of Sports and Culture Minispoc Julienne Uwacu[2] February 2015
Minister for ICT MICT Jean-Philbert Nsengimana[2] August 2017
Minister for Youth Miniyou Rosemary Mbabazi[2] August 2017
Minister of Public Service and Labour Mifotra Fanfan Rwanyindo Kayirangwa[2] August 2017
Minister of Gender and Family Promotion Migeprof Espérance Nyirasafari[2] October 2016
Minister of Disaster Management and Refugee Affairs Midimar Jeanne d’Arc Debonheur[2] August 2017
Chief Executive Officer of the Rwanda Development Board RDB Clare Akamanzi February 2017
Permanent Representative to the United Nations Minaffet Valentine Rugwabiza October 2016

726 total views, 1 views today


The author admin